Wk 11-Activity-Plaster Casting

For this week’s activity, I had the opportunity to work with plaster for the first time. To be honest, I was really excited in doing this activity because I had never done anything like this before. The process itself went very well. The videos and instructions were very clear and helped me a lot in order to complete this activity. 

Furthermore, I was able to do a sculpture of my foot. Throughout the whole process of adding water and the plaster itself was not too difficult. I was able to get a pretty good texture in order to finish up my sculpture. I was actually able to complete my foot sculpture on my first try. Overall I really enjoyed this activity and would definitely do it again. Finally I must say that this has been one of my favorite art activities, including the graffiti  writing. I really enjoyed both of these activities because I had never done nothing like this and based on my first attempt I am satisfied.

   

Leave a Reply

